Skip to content

Acquired the LG Ally

08/29/2010

image

I now have possesion of a smartphone for the first time.  I have been opened up to a whole new world of possibilities.  Almost anything that can be done on a PC with internet access can also be done with an Android smartphone.

For instance, this entire blog post was written using my phone’s WordPress android app.  This app has every feature of the WordPress dashboard available to me.  Any task that I might want to accomplish can be done using this phone.  I have access to the world’s knowledge anywhere at any time. 

Another interesting observation is that it is quicker to jot down a note on my phone’s tactile keyboard than it is to write it down on a piece of paper.  This is a complete infomatic evolution. This section of the paragraph is written with voice recognition.

I will attach a picture for the sole purpose of amazing myself with this technology.

From → Tech

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

